Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Piotr
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandy
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    Enjoyed the stay and recommend if youre in the area!

    walls are a bit thin (its like staying at a friend's or family's house feeling than a completely private hotel)
    Easy check in and out. "make yourself at home" and rural
    Stephen
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018

    Excellent location, perfect breakfast, amazing host.

    The mattress on the bed was very old and sank in the middle. The room was comfortable aside from the mattress.
    Breakfast was excellent and hostess was very kind and helpful. Location to the ski hill was perfect with many other things to do close by in the area.
    Sabrina
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    10 March 2018

    Warm welcome, comfy and kids friendly!

    Breakfast: Too generous maybe ;-), a lot to waste.
    The separate space in the room. It was like having two bed rooms in one. Perfect room for a family of four. I loved the honesty of our host; mentionning that kids don't pay at La Chouette even though booking.com had charged us. Delicious breakfast!
    Laurie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018
    Warm reception. Great location for downhill skiing and going to more than one hill. Comfy family room with fireplace. Great breakfast.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Canadian Couple
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    17 October 2017

    Not exceptional but quite comfortable, with great customer service from two very nice owners.

    The building is a little old and therefore the rooms and ensuite bathrooms are a bit rusty and stuffy.
    A variety of options for breakfast - bacon, eggs, waffles, toast, baked beans, coffee, tea, and fresh fruit.
    Annette
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2017
    Very friendly and accommodating host. Excellent breakfast.
    Ivan
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2017

    a peaceful place , with great food.

    awesome muffins...incredible breakfast ...the best
    Corey
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    31 August 2017

    it was good

    a bit too dusty
    the staff is excellent and the location
    David
    be

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017
    Hosts were amazing; super friendly, helpful and very welcoming to families with children. Charming location, great breakfast.
    bscurf
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    7 August 2017

    Loved our stay!

    The staff were great, very welcoming and kind. The grounds were beautiful for walking and the rooms were clean and cozy. Exactly what you need for a weekend away. Also breakfast was AMAZING!
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    27 May 2018

    Beautiful location & friendly owners

    As can be expected at a B & B the bed & floors were creakey. You could hear every step you or the person above you took.
    The owner/hostess went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed & took excellent care of us.
    Danielle
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linde
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018

    Our family's favorite place to stay - four years in a row, now!

    Why we love La Chouette: The friendly hosts, who make us feel like family. The fabulous, filling breakfasts - we were not hungry again until 3 or 4 pm! The spaciousness - room to play board games with our children, watch TV, or walk the beautiful grounds. The "luge" run in the backyard. The gorgeous views out the back of the home.
    Marlene
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    12 March 2018
    Great breakfast and accommodating and friendly host. Nice to have board games available. Quiet space.
    Janette
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    18 January 2018

    Great place to stay with family

    Lyne and Luc are wonderful hosts; very friendly and attentive to our needs. The house is clean and inviting and Lyne cooks a wonderful, filling breakfast.
    Gary Freiermuth
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    10 November 2017
    This B+B was the best value on our 24 day car trip. Very friendly couple...and more than willing to make us comfortable. Also, we had the best breakfast on our trip, including restaurants.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews